Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for monitoring the financial performance of the Council and makes recommendations to Council on financial issues. Specific responsibilities include: budget monitoring, annual audits, insurance, petty cash, banking arrangements, maintaining a schedule of assets and reviewing financial regulations.

The current members of the Finance Committee are

  • Cllr Debbie Potter (Chairman)
  • Cllr Geoffrey Wilson
  • Cllr Nirmal Tulwa
  • Cllr Norman Taylor
  • Cllr Vidya Venkatesh